

LINDFIELD MEN'S BOWLING CLUB NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of the Lindfield Men's Bowling Club will be held on:

Date Saturday, 28 October 2023

Time At the conclusion of the Lindfield Bowling Club Limited Annual General Meeting

Venue The Clubhouse, 2B Carlyle Road, Lindfield 2070

Ordinary Business:

Item 1: To confirm the Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on 22 October

2022.

Item 2: Election of Office Bearers for the year 2023-2024, as follows:

• President

- Vice-President 2 positions
- Bowls Secretary
- Selector and committeeman 1 position
- Committeeman 1 position
- Selectors (not Committeemen) 3 positions

Item3: To deal with general business as approved by the Chairperson of the meeting or as

approved by the meeting.

By order of the Board Alan Plambeck Hon. Secretary

3 October 2023

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE

LINDFIELD BOWLING CLUB - MEN'S BOWLING SECTION.

22 OCTOBER 2022

PRESENT

Forty-one full voting members as recorded on the list of members present in the Attendance Register.

The Chairman, Mr Parks, opened the meeting at 11:59 having confirmed with The Secretary that a quorum of members was present.

APOLOGIES

Ray Reilly, Denise Reilly, Peter Charnock, Bob Paterson, Garry Lowder, Marianne Coningsby, Betty Gee Kee, Linda Nelson, Peter Duffy, Bob Lygo, Pru Lygo, Bob Stutchbury. Neil Gosbell.

Item 1. Election of Office Bearers for 2021-2022

Mr Parks passed control of the Meeting to the Secretary who advised that there was one nomination for the position of President, Mr Roger Parks, who was declared duly elected. Mr Parks resumed control of the Meeting and advised that there were 2 nominations for the 2 Vice-President positions, Mr Barrie Jones and Mr Gerry Ryman, one nomination for Committeeman/Selector, Mr Bob Silversides, and one nomination for Bowls Secretary, Mr Phil Lewis. They were all duly elected.

There were 3 nominations for 3 Representative Selector positions. These were: Mrs Louise Amos, Mr Gary Forster and Mr Ian Kimmorley. They were duly elected.

Item 2. General Business

There being no General Business Mr Parks declared the meeting closed at 12.01 pm.

CONFIRMED

Roger Parks

President